My friend, Trudy, has written a long account of her life, recovery, and forgiving those who abused and harmed her. This post is very encouraging. I would encourage you to go and read her whole story (starting here)  to see how remarkable her healing and forgive. God has done mighty things in and through her.

Trudy Metzger's Blog

Easier said than done, that is…. A life without regret…

I decided yesterday that I would write this blog, to encourage you to live a life of no regret. I put every effort into living life this way, because regret steals the present and the future, based on the past. And it accomplishes nothing positive in the process.

Having decided I would blog about it, guess what I did at 4:20am? I woke up, not feeling the best, and immediately my mind wandered to days gone by. It had nothing to do with my journey of healing from the past. It wasn’t about the things I should have said and done, before Dad passed away. It was about my parenting. My imperfections. My failings. Immediately regret threatened…

I started thinking about my children and the struggles they will face because of choices I made that were not in their best…

View original post 906 more words

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “”

  1. Trudy Metzger Says:

    Thank you for the reblog!

    • ouradoptionexperience Says:

      Glad to spread the word!! I thought it would be good to point back the the beginning of the story, as well.

Leave a Reply

