Beloved child of God – Remind me who I am

I woke up about an hour ago and couldn’t get back to sleep.

I laid in bed for a while, go up, and laid down.

And then I started to listen to this song

I listened to it a few times yesterday on the way home, and again just now.

Here are the lyrics from the chorus:

Tell me once again,

who I am to you, who I am to you

Tell me lest I forget who I am to you, that I belong to you

I’m the one you love, I’m the one you love

That will be enough, I’m the one that you love.

The next song that popped up in iTunes was “Back to the Start (God’s Great Dance Floor)”, by Martin Smith.

I am a beloved child of God, and that is the start of things.

I have to remember as my kids long to spend time with me, I should long to spend time with my heavenly Father.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

